Writing and Community Events

This weekend I was busy writing an article for a new magazine. I don’t want to talk about it at present, at least until the quarterly magazine is published.

That was fun.

My Name is Butterfly

My Name is Butterfly

I will be selling one of my books, My Name is Butterfly, Farmers Market at Fitchburg Art Museum.

February 7, 4 pm – 7 pm

The Monarch Butterfly Coloring Book is on order. The winter event is an interesting time for food shoppers and crafters alike. There is always something new and exciting happening at the museum. Nick Capasso, Director, will be greeting visitors. Capasso recently came on board and wants to get to know the community. 

I feel pretty confident that Vee Lashua, organic farmer, will be selling award winning chili. I tried it last month and I am coming back for more.  It is absolutely delicious. Wish I had more details. I heard there might be music, but don’t hold me to it.

If you are in the area, stop on by. FREE admission to Fitchburg Art Museum on First Thursday. What a wonderful opportunity to  come out and enjoy art, culture and to support our local farmers. Kindred spirits meet each; old friends enjoy meeting new people.

Local farmers support local food security. 

Leave a Reply

